Once and Future Hearts. Book 3.5

Historical Fantasy Romance/Ancient Historical Romance

Click cover to see full sized

Click here to read an excerpt

Tracy Cooper Posey is brilliant at weaving stories with individuals that are completely believable in their thoughts and dialogue.

Amazon Reader

I also love the fact that her female characters are definitely not boring, whiny or TSTL.

Amazon Reader

Ms Tracy has an amazing way of telling a tale. It’s magical 🙂

Amazon Reader

How good is the author that she can surprise readers even though the Arthurian cycle is one of the most rewritten ones in western literature.

Amazon Reader

It takes me back to the magic I felt when reading Mary Stewart’s stories of Merlin. – Amazon Review 

The first three books of the series that will keep you hooked until the end, featuring the myths, legends and magic of the beloved King Arthur stories, surrounding heart-rending romances of the men and women who lived and loved in these perilous times.

Born of No Man
Can love triumph despite duty?

Dragon Kin
Will she become the cursed king’s fifth dead wife?

Pendragon Rises
She is invisible to everyone but the blind man…

These novels are part of the ancient historical romance series, Once and Future Hearts, set in Britain during the time of King Arthur.

1.0 Born of No Man
2.0 Dragon Kin
3.0 Pendragon Rises
4.0 War Duke of Britain
5.0 High King of Britain
6.0 Battle of Mount Badon
7.0 Abduction of Guenivere
7.0 Abduction of Guenivere
8.0 Downfall of Cornwall
9.0 Vengeance of Arthur
10.0 Grace of Lancelot
11.0 The Grail and Glory
12.0 Camlann

Readers have described Tracy Cooper-Posey as “a superb story teller” and her ancient historical romances as “written art”. Get the first boxed set today!

$7.99 USDBook can be read on all devices and apps. [More info]



Submit your review

Create your own review

Once and Future Hearts Box One
Average rating:  
 5 reviews
by Stephany on Once and Future Hearts Box One
Once and Future Hearts Boxset

If you are looking for a box set to read and you enjoy reading about Merlin and Arthur even if you already have the first 3 books of this series; you will not be disappointed.

Tracy brings you into the story and as you read you don't want it to end. This is a great box set of the first 3 books of the Once and Future Hearts Series.

by IngSav on Once and Future Hearts Box One
LOVED these books!! An epic historical story told through the romances of 'everyday' characters.

I loved 'witnessing first hand' the developing rapport and relationship between the two main romantic leads of each book. Each novel was told from the personal viewpoints of the romantic leads and kept interesting by its fast-moving action and intrigue which made it add up to a I-can’t-put-it-down series!

There were surprising twists and dastardly deeds I never saw coming! Some of these events were the hard realities of the times but it’s written so well I was swept along for the ride, railing against the fates along with the rest of the characters in the story! Tracy Cooper-Posey strikes a very sweet balance between engrossing action and intrigue, to offset the romances. Each book in the series has an intriguing storyline with political by-lines brewing in the background.

I was captivated and thrown back in time by Tracy Cooper-Posey’s writing which is rich with interesting and relevant historical details as well as multifaceted characters. The wonderfully rich setting was described in a succinct writing style and the amazingly realistic representation of individual characters' lives meant I felt like I participated in each story. There were delightfully unexpected insights into some interesting details of Ancient Britain, as if I was looking through a magnifying glass into days long-gone-by and small slice-of-life moments that made it all so intriguing.

This is an epically awesome series I can whole-heartedly recommended. Start with book one and enjoy, as I did, as each book contributes to the whole storyline of the series!!

by Audrey Cienki on Once and Future Hearts Box One
Once and Future Hearts

This is a great series filled with action and intrigue. Tracy puts together a wonderful story that parallels the Arthurian legends and history of that time while keeping the characters relatable and realistic. The Once and Future Hearts series puts Tracy Cooper Posey up there with Mary Stewart as one of the most notable Arthurian authors. Definitely a must read.

by Dina Bushrod on Once and Future Hearts Box One
You'd think the author was there, the stories feel so real

Book 1 - Born of no Man - A great start to a new Series concerning the time of the great Merlin. This story begins with the conflicts before his birth. The authors' research brings us facts and fiction so well melded together that it leaves you saying, "Wow, I didn't know that" then brings you back to "wait, did that really happen, or is it just part of this story." The main characters have background stories both good (for those times)and bad; filled with stoic bravery and some with deep pain and anger. We have hero's and heroines who will have to go through both mental and physical anguish, as well as unexpected love. The story ends at the start of the amazing and supposedly magical life of Merlin. We've seen and read many versions of this mans life, but I have a feeling this one will be the most enthralling one of all

Book 2 - Dragon King - OMG. I loved this story, it's a grand classic of historical romance. Oh, how I'd love to see this as a movie. As always the details, no matter small or large, are amazing. Actual events, mixed in with the story make you wonder if the story could possibly be true, These details, the strength of the characters, along with the authors' amazing storytelling abilities, makes you want to read all about the beliefs of that time, of curses, a duty to Lord's, Kings and their people. Of course, you'll also read of unlikely alliances through marriage without love. There are so many more fascinating details in this book that you won't want to miss. Dragon Kin is now one of my favorite historical books of all time; that is until this fabulous story-telling author releases her next book.

Book 3 - Pendragon Rises - The author never lets us down. This is the third book in the "Once and Future Hearts," a series that takes place during the time of King Arthur. A magnificent telling of finding love where least expected; of men and women both strong and weak. A new story told within stories of old, filled with adventure, lust, betrayals, beauty, and blood. It takes hold of the reader, makes our hearts beat faster, has us sighing at the wondrous feeling of love, gasping at the disaster that lust brings and the "ohhh" when you can put two and two together from having read about King Arthur and you realize what's coming and can't do a thing about it. Pick up this box set and read a story that will immerse you within the legends of old while giving you a new view of circumstances that you'd swear was always there but somehow just missed it.

by Beatriz on Once and Future Hearts Box One
Boxed series

Once and Future Hearts Box one is formed by the first three books in the series, out of six. I've already read them all and I'll tell you what, it's the best arthurian cycle series I've read in a long while. It's the perfect mix between history's accuracy and literature goodness. I even sometimes forgot that I (as everyone else) already know the end, that good a story it is! So take advantage of the huge discount and buy the bundle, there's enough quarantine left to read them all!

| Bookmark on Bookbub | Bookmark on Goodreads |